Posted in change, happiness, managing change, positive psychology, Stress Busting, wellbeing

Keep Moving

This song illustrates something a friend at work taught me. She told me it was silly to get bogged down in things and worry about this and that. She said it was better to keep moving – go onto the next thing, take the opportunities thrown your way, put your hand up for a different job. She is a lady who has achieved some interesting heights. She doesn’t brag or feel superior. She just keeps moving. She puts her ideas into action. She takes a positive view that she can change things and if there is a brick wall, she moves onto to something else. The Keep Moving has stayed with me ever since she said it. So rather than get bogged down or swamped I am learning to just keep moving. Looking for the opportunities and the positive paths to follow and  shedding the negativity just like that. I found this song just by accident when I was looking for something else – but it has fallen right into place in my life! The very thing to sing along to!
Author:

Retired Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom, wherever that might be, to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

