Posted in Christmas present, craft, relaxation, tradescantia, water fountain, wellbeing

Dress it up

I was given a simple, but effective water fountain by Secret Santa this year. We are only allowed to spend 10 dollars for this Christmas spirit initiative. The fountain runs on a battery so there was no installation and it is the perfect ornament. I wanted it to look special , though, because someone had put some good thought into what they were offering me at Christmas time. I do a lot of craft, so I had plenty of glass beads. I picked the green ones out and put them on the plastic tray. Underneath the tray is the water which is recycled through the fountain. It’s nice to watch and listen to. I have the purple and green trailing plant growing in a pot out he back so I picked off a bit. It grows quite well in water. Now I have a very easy on the eye and easy to manage fountain!
Author:

Retired Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom, wherever that might be, to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

