Posted in exercise, exercise bikes, fitness, Health, wellbeing

On your bike!

My exercise bike is small but it does the job for me. My sister had a big one with heart rate and who knows what else monitor  and it was great but it was heavy and it took up a lot of room. My little one takes up very little space. The one left is from Vlad’s Gadgets and actually folds away so it could be taken on trips or just put away when you have guests. Mine doesn’t need to go away because I use it a lot now and it takes up so little room it is hardly a problem. I have it in a room where I have a nice view over the hills. For a while my little bike was in the garage and I saw it once in a while. In the end I brought it indoors and through winter and the cold weather it comes into its own. I have found it is the only thing which gets me calm quickly when I am stressed. 10 minutes of peddling settles me down and I am in a much better frame of mind. It keeps me warm  in winter and stops me from going mad in the cold weather. I am a sunshiny , blue skies sort of person and will happily be outdoors and moving around then, so I don’t use my bike much in summer. I have found it good to use in the morning because it gets me going and in a good mood. I don’t find it boring  but I guess I’d use my iPod if I did… or read a magazine! My little bike makes me get some exercise in the winter months. That’s the thing. If I didn’t have it I wouldn’t be doing anything because I just feel cold and miserable.
Author:

Retired Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom, wherever that might be, to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

