Posted in Health, skin care

Give your body a nice brush

My gas heater has decided not to work and I have to wait for the repair man to come. This, by chance , has got me to try body brushing. I feel the cold more than I do heat and so not to have a big fire when it’s cold has been a bit of challenge. I have had to work out ways to keep warm over the week I am waiting to get the fire looked at. I have a small heater to take the chill off the air. I have learned to wear layers , jumpers , socks, scarves and gloves. I have worked out that if I have the time to start my day with a bath it works better than a shower at keeping me warm. I have also had a chance to body brush and that really gets me warm! It is the best thing to keep my circulation in good shape and I have come to enjoy it. I can also say I feel better, my skin is better and my energy levels are better. Part of that is also probably the fact that I am taking a positive stance towards a gas heater which is  suddenly not working! I can safely say I’ll keep body brushing in my life and Ashley does a good job in this video of explaining what to do and why.  I use a smaller brush and it works well.

 

Author:

Retired Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom, wherever that might be, to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

