Posted in exercise, fitness, Health, keep active, keep fit, mini trampoline, wellbeing

Get your rebounder out

Bellicon is a brand name for rebounders or mini -trampolines. I found this article about the benefits of rebounding and was suitably impressed. I have a mini trampoline in my big shed. It was my daughter’s when she was little. She used to love bouncing on it and playing with it and it helped keep her active and fit. It fell into disuse. I used it for a bit and then packed it away. Well, it’s coming out again! It can be set up again in my big shed where it will be dry and under cover and out of the way. They have come back into popularity but this time they are there to benefit everyone and make a real difference to your health and fitness even if you are not feeling that fit and well. This clip gives some good ideas as to how to use it to good effect. I can do that! The good thing about mini – trampolines is they can be bought in big department stores and don’t cost a lot. With the amount of good they can do, they are worth exploring as a fitness option.
Author:

Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

