Posted in positive attitude, positive mindset, positive thinking

Take up a challenge

challengeI find challenges really rewarding and positive. They always create good change for me . They get me on a path where doing the challenge creates some good changes and puts me in a frame of mind to get a different perspective on things. I do all sorts of challenges but not all the time. It doesn’t matter what the challenge is . You can feel the growth. I am watching someone on Facebook do a make up challenge. I can see how she is becoming even more skilled, more adventurous and more adept. As someone who is studying that sort of thing then it is making her use all her skills and abilities. The feedback she is getting has to be doing her good and making her feel confident. This challenge came to me from a friend in an email because they know I like challenges. So I am up to day 4 and ready to read my chapter of my book. I have found throwing out one thing a day to be the best thing. It gets rid of clutter, useless stuff or makes me think whether it needs to go to charity or can be repurposed. Every challenge has taken me on a journey of self discovery and the challenge has always improved my life. In a fortnight I should feel wonderful. I’d like to thank whoever made up this challenge.

Author:

Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom to write on the lives of others.

One thought on “Take up a challenge

Leave a Reply

