Posted in Christmas, creating success, preparing for Christmas, wellbeing

Christmas Decor

This lady has a very calm, reassuring voice but she also has some good ideas for Christmas. Since she is so relaxed, there is no sense of panic! I am about to get my home decorated for Christmas and I do that in a big way. I love my home to look Christmassy and anyone who visits appreciates it and understands that Christmas is important to me. It’s has always been about appreciating people and valuing them. It has always about being festive and sharing meals. It has also been about being calm and having time out in what has become a busy, frantic life for people. I always want my home to be the place where they feel they can just stop and relax at Christmas. For that reason I pay a lot of attention to how it looks because it is something which diverts and involves others. It adds to their well being. This video has given me a fresh look at my decor and what I might do and I appreciated the fact the video just talked us through some approaches.

Author:

Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

