Posted in eco products, Health, health tips, healthy options, oral hygiene, sustainability

Eggshell toothpaste

I wouldn’t eat eggshells , ground or not and I think medical professionals need to weigh in on this so we get some qualified and expert input. There was a study in Hungary where they found eggshells remineralised teeth. This has now grown into eating them and I am not sure our bodies were designed to process grit. I need proper advice on that. I have tried eggshell toothpaste, though, and use it on a regular basis. It has improved my teeth, is easy to make and it cleans my teeth really well. I have been using it for a couple of months. You do get gritty bits in your mouth but I rinse them out with water as I would do with regular toothpaste. Quora has some interesting answers about this sudden interest in eggshells. I didn’t expect them to be a cavity cure or to regrow teeth as some sites claim. That’s a bit naive, I think. I use a coffee grinder to grind the eggshells finely after I have baked them in the oven. The toothpaste recipe is on the undergroundhealthreporter site

Author:

Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

