Posted in care, eco products, foot care, Health, pampering, sustainability

Sugar scrub

Sugar scrub is really good for your skin because it exfoliates and improves circulation. There are claims it is good for itchy skin. There are also claims it gets rid of wrinkles. My claim is that it makes your skin feel very smooth and a whole lot better. I don’t make jars of it. I make a small amount as I need it. For my hands I put in some lemon juice. When I feel my skin isn’t feeling he best I always find the sugar scrub gets it back into condition. It’s not something I do on a regular basis but I do it often during the course of a year. It means there are no chemicals on my skins and that’s important to me. It means there is no animal cruelty and that’s important to me too. It is easy on the purse and great for the skin! You can read about it on the home made sugar scrub site. Unlike the video, I add no fragrances. I just keep it to oil and sugar.

Author:

Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

