Posted in action, goals, good habits, wellbeing

Declutter challenge

declutter challengeI did a declutter challenge last year and it worked well. I find any challenges like the ones you find on the internet as a good way to move me out of winter and into spring. The weather has been cold and wet but now we are getting periods of sunshine so I need to get myself moving again. It is not particularly pleasant for outdoor projects so I thought a declutter project might fit the bill. I am using this 30 day declutter challenge. It is clear, simple and straight forward. It covers a number of areas too. I am not doing it as a thirty day challenge. I am doing it as a list so that as I complete each element I shall move onto the next. Decluttering the junk drawer was a good start. The drawer is now tidy. I found things to recycle and upcycle. I also found some treasures and some nice photos. Yes, I have family members who send me “snaps” on photo paper. Because this declutter is bringing me back to books and toys and the inevitable kitchen clutter then I am pleased to be able to follow through on it. Next on my list is a clothes purge. It won’t be a purge so much as a sort. I don’t want drastic but I do want to relook at everything on this declutter challenge so that I keep up the good work and approach of last year.

Author:

Retired Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom, wherever that might be, to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

